May Goals….

April turned out decent. At one point, I had lost 8 pounds, but by the end of the month it was only 5. But a loss is a loss, right?

My body is definitely changing from all the running, yoga, and butt/leg exercises I’ve been doing.

And I’ve been drinking a little more water, though I really need to step it up with this one!

In April I started doing something each day that makes me happy, and I must say overall it’s making me generally more happy. It’s nice to focus on me and what I enjoy doing, even if it is just for a few minutes a day.

So my goals for May?

1. Seriously get this water thing down! Must. Drink. More.

2. Begin incorporating 4-mile runs into my schedule at least twice a week.

3. Continue doing something every single day that makes me happy.

4. Get my room organized. It’s a mess, and the boxes of papers and piles of clothing are driving me crazy!

I’m hoping to lose 12 pounds this month, so we’ll see. That would get me back to where I was in August before I gained almost 20 pounds back (yikes!)….

4 responses to “May Goals….

  • 241lady

    I totally support your goals. Just remember to keep it real. At one point you lost 8 lbs this month, yet settled at 5 lbs for the month which is still a good loss. I think a loss of 8 for the month would be awesome. 12 would be freakin’ awesome, but I don’t want you to struggle next month with motivation because of being so exhausted from this one. Is there a reason for the 12? Just a reminder that a healthy weight loss is 3.1 lbs for each 2 week period to help prevent rebound. I know this because Wii Fit Plus tells me every time I set a goal that may not be the best for me. 🙂 Again, I support you. Just be careful!

  • littlemoreeachday

    Great goals! I particularly like that you included happy. 🙂 Always a good goal! Good luck!

Thoughts? Comments?

