Change is Good!

I’m getting stronger. Not just physically but mentally. I don’t know exactly what it is, but I can feel myself changing a little.

Examples?
*I haven’t been finishing my meals if I’m satisfied before the food is gone. I’m pretty sure I’ve never done this before!
*I’m consistently exercising and pushing myself. And I’m willing to even push myself more. I’m trying to not settle for good enough.
*I haven’t been sneaking food or eating all the time.
*When I’m feeling discouraged, I remind myself why I’m doing this and why I need to keep going.

Losing weight is hard work, but I’m finding that as my head gets back in the game and stays there, it’s much more manageable. I know that I can do this. Just have to keep focusing!

6 responses to “Change is Good!

  • missklowe

    You are doing great! I have a really hard time with that first one. It’s rough trying to break that “clean plater club” mentality. I haven’t been sneaking food, either. And I just realized that. I used to eat like a whole pack of cookies right after my husband went to work and now I don’t do any of that. You’re awesome!

    • Laura-is-Inspired

      Thanks for the encouragement! Yes, it’s hard to break that “clean plater club” mentality. What I’ve been doing (because I HATE throwing away food) is I just wrap it up and either it later for snack or incorporate into my meals the next day. That helps me!

      Yay for not sneaking the food! That’s a great step to take! You can do this! 🙂

  • feliciaann21

    That’s fantastic!! Way to go! Today marks my 4th day binge free! I know it may not sound like much, but it’s better than yesterday!

    • Laura-is-Inspired

      4 days is awesome! It all starts somewhere, right? The days will build on each other and before you know it, it will be 7 days, 21 days, a month, 2 months… 10 years 🙂

      Keep on going. You are worth it!

      • feliciaann21

        SO SO Very true! It’s like taking baby steps. But I would much rather take those baby steps and have a healthy relationship with food than go from one bad relationship to another bad relationship. Slowly but surely I will get there. I just have to keep faith.

  • littlemoreeachday

    Stopping eating before the food is gone and recognizing when you’re full is such a huge success! Congrats!

Thoughts? Comments?

