Running Time is Getting Better!

My vacation ends tomorrow morning. I’m somewhat ready to go back to work, though it has been wonderful having these days off. I lost 5 pounds in 10 days. I really hope I can keep this momentum up!

I haven’t been meeting my goal of blogging every day, but I am meeting all of my other goals, so I’m okay with that. I’ve been active 30 minutes every day (at least). Not all intense activity, but active nonetheless. I’ve been eating good. My water intake could still be better. And I have been doing something that makes me happy every single day.

And honestly? I just feel so much better. Things are still stressful, and there’s still a lot of “unknowns” going on right now, but I just feel better. I feel more like myself. I feel more in control. And that is a very good thing!

My running time is improving as well, which is awesome! I can now run a mile in 10 minutes 56 seconds! So I’m thinking I can easily meet my goal of running a mile in under 10 minutes. I just have to keep going. My time for route around my house is 13 minutes 41 seconds. Just a few weeks ago it was 16 minutes 26 seconds.

I just need to remember (on days like today where I think I look extra fat!) that what I am doing is working. That I am making progress. That I can and AM doing this!

8 responses to “Running Time is Getting Better!

Thoughts? Comments?

