I can do this.

slide_324198_3089552_free

I’ve been working on decreasing my time and increasing my endurance for running. By gosh by golly I think I am getting better! April 1st when I started running again, it took me 16 min 26 sec to run 1.2 miles. Today it took me 14 min 15 sec!

I’m not sure if my body is just getting better, or if my mind is getting better and I’m learning to ignore my negative thoughts. I suppose a combo of both. But either way, I must keep improving!

I can do this. If I can stay out of my head long enough, I know I can get this done.

By the end of the summer, I want to be able to run this same route (1.2 miles) in under 10 minutes. That’s my long term goal for running. Here soon, I’m going to begin running longer distances again, but for now, I’m just trying to focus on this specific route. I’ve also been doing 10-15 minutes of intense elliptical after each run, too.

And I got a good deal on online yoga classes for 6 months, so I will be incorporating that into my workouts some, too.

I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this. I can do this!

8 responses to “I can do this.

Thoughts? Comments?

