Just a Saturday Evening…

I’m getting semi-excited about September. I’m really confident that I can meet my goals this time!

With that said, I just finished a meal from KFC… don’t ask why, but I did. I don’t really feel bad about it because I had been craving it and used it as my cheat meal, but my stomach… oh my stomach. Fried foods just don’t work for me… at all!

My tastes and preferences are changing, so that’s good. The fried chicken (1 leg, 1 thigh) was super fatty and wasn’t so great, but the biscuits (2) and a small side of mac & cheese and mashed potatoes & gravy were really good! But overall, I probably would have enjoyed a nice piece of pan-fried salmon instead. Lesson learned 🙂

2 responses to “Just a Saturday Evening…

Thoughts? Comments?

