Waking up early isn’t so bad, right?

I seriously need to start waking up early.  It’s amazing all the things I can get done in the morning.  This means I have to go to bed earlier.  Used to, I would go to bed around 9, but this summer I’ve been staying up until 11 or 12 every night, which makes me sleep longer in the morning because I don’t skimp on sleep!  But now that my new job begins next week, I have to rework my sleeping habits!

I woke up at 5:30 today and did an hour on the elliptical, ate a banana, and showered before leaving the house at 7:15 this morning to go shadow the nanny whose place I will be taking next Tuesday.  I’m really excited about my new nanny family!  The kids are 5-year-old boy-girl twins, and they are so much fun!

So I shadowed the nanny for an hour and was home by 9.  (I have to go back at 4pm.)

Then I cut up peppers & onions, made a homemade fajita seasoning mix and dumped it all in the crockpot with frozen chicken breasts.  So lunch is cooking.

Then I made zucchini & raisin muffins for breakfast, which actually turned out quite well.  I made up the recipe, so I never really know if my concoctions will work or not!

And then I had breakfast.

So here it is only 10:30am, and I have already exercised, went to work, prepared lunch, baked muffins, ate breakfast, and posted on my blog.

Oh if every day could be this productive!  Let’s see if I can make that happen!

Do you find that you feel more prepared to take on the day when you wake up early?

13 responses to “Waking up early isn’t so bad, right?

Thoughts? Comments?

