Keeping It Interesting

I’m finding it’s easier to say no to junk food and to not even really crave it when I look forward to making new recipes of really tasty food.  This week I’ve made some great food.  I never really follow recipes, but I’ve been writing them down so I can remember what I did for the next time.  I want to start organizing them on my blog so I can have them in one place and also share them with all of you.  Maybe one day I will get to that!

But a few of the things I made (all dairy, soy, & wheat free, by the way) this week are:

– Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins

– Creamy Broccoli Soup with Potatoes, Bacon, & Caramelized Onions

– Turkey & Bean Chili

– Salmon with Ginger-Peach Salsa & Rice

– Pork & Potato Burritos with Homemade Corn Tortillas

Making new things keeps it exciting for me.  That’s one way I can stay on track with my eating!  How do you stay on track?

2 responses to “Keeping It Interesting

Thoughts? Comments?

