doh! if only it worked that way!

62b836f8260eb64e0d6a37a1500d04fa

Today Ben told me that my thighs were looking a little smaller.  I looked at them and said something along the lines of: “Yeah, I think they are looking WAY smaller here recently.  I think I may even be getting a thigh gap!” (*Please note a thigh gap is not my goal here!)

I’m pretty sure he rolled his eyes at me and smiled and said something like: “Remember when you’d exercise for one day and say that you already looked so much smaller?”  And then he laughed.

I laughed, too.  Yes, I remembered because I’m pretty sure I do that every time.  I probably even said it a few weeks ago.  

Is anyone else like me and Homer?

I don’t really know why I do it.  Maybe I look a little smaller because I lose initial water weight, or maybe I’m not smaller at all and just feel smaller because I’m more pumped up about losing weight.  Either way, I always think I look awesome after exercising, which is okay by me!  Unless it gives me a false sense of security… but who cares!  If I’m feeling good about my body because I’m working it out, then I’m okay with that.

 

7 responses to “doh! if only it worked that way!

Thoughts? Comments?

