August 15, Already?

Half way through the month.  My initial goals for August were to 1) blog every day and 2) get under 200 lbs (losing 30 pounds).

Well, I’ve blogged every day so far, which is a huge accomplishment for me in itself.  Rarely do I do anything for 15 days in a row!

And while i haven’t lost a pound a day (which I now know is stinkin’ impossible for my body type!), I have lost 8.5 pounds in 15 days!

That’s over 1/2 a pound a day… I’ll take it!

I’d love to end the month losing 20 pounds, which I’m pretty sure I can do.  I just need to lose about 12 more.  I just realized that’s actually a great goal for me because if I meet it, I will then be at 100 pounds lost total.  That’s pretty cool, too!

 

6 responses to “August 15, Already?

Thoughts? Comments?

