Losing Weight is EASY! ……………… or NOT

July 31st- 232 lbs.

Aug 1st – 228.5 lbs.

Aug 2nd – 227 lbs.

Two days into August, and I must say I’m on the right track with my goal to be under 200 pounds by Sept 1st.  And this is my second day in a row of blogging, too.  Go me!  Only 29 more days!  I can do this, and I will do this.  One day at a time!

I’ve lost 5 pounds in 2 days, but that doesn’t mean losing weight is easy.  Granted, most of it is probably water weight, but who cares?!  I’m working really, really hard to get it off.  The concept of losing weight is easy, but actually sticking with it long enough to lose weight is hard.  But it’s worth it!  At least that’s what I keep telling my poor feet… 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts on how you stick with your goals.  Any tips or tricks or is just pure dedication and persistence?

 

 

22 responses to “Losing Weight is EASY! ……………… or NOT

Thoughts? Comments?

