August, the month I finally complete something!

I have a love/hate relationship with goals.  LOVE them because accomplishing goals is one of the best feelings ever!  HATE them because I fail at them 9 times out of 10!

So why am I crazy enough to challenge myself with two goals for the month of August?  Because I’m finally ready to start something and finish it well.

My goals are:

1. To blog every day in August.  So, 1 down, 30 to go!

2. To be under 200 pounds by September 1st.  Right now I’m 27 pounds away.  I know that’s an intense amount to lose, but I still have a lot of fat on me. And I have the time, the resources, and the dedication to lose the weight in a safe manner.

So we will see how this goes.

So far, so good.  Granted, it’s not even half way through the FIRST day, but this will be good!  Wish me luck!

What are your goals for the month of August?  Would love to hear about them!

 

 

11 responses to “August, the month I finally complete something!

Thoughts? Comments?

