Goal: To be less sucky at blogging

So. I haven’t posted in entirely way too long, which honestly doesn’t really surprise me considering I have a ridiculously hard time committing to things and seeing them through.

But I haven’t given up, because this blog is important to me for a few reasons:

1. It’s a great way to keep record of my own successes, failures, and ideas.

2. It’s also a great community that I can tap into for creative recipes and workouts, and more importantly, it’s a community that I can be part of to motivate.

So my new goal is to blog at least once a week.  That’s it.  I imagine it should be doable!  Let’s hope so, at least 🙂

 

 

8 responses to “Goal: To be less sucky at blogging

  • crimeinvest

    I am new to blogging and wanted to use it as a way to get my writing out there. I have a hard time committing to it myself partially because I have no clue how to get people to follow my blog. Blogging is a good way to get your stuff out there ,so just have to keep trying

    • Laura-is-Inspired

      good luck with the new blog! i do know that the more you go to other people’s blogs and invest time in them that you will get your name out there more, which will in turn hopefully send them back to your blog. so make sure you visit lots of people and develop blog friendships with them 🙂 thanks for commenting!

  • lazymoan

    We are sharing the same goal! Except I’m trying to post every weekday. I used to worry about getting followers but I decided that if I’m posting to help myself out then I shouldn’t worry about whether other people read it.

    Posting frequently will help you get followers because you’re pushing yourself out there more often.

    Good luck to both of you 🙂

    • Laura-is-Inspired

      Thank you! Yeah, I’m not too concerned about getting a lot of followers. If people happen to follow me then that’s awesome, too 🙂

      Good luck to you meeting your weekday posting goals!

      Thanks for commenting!

      • littlemoreeachday

        I’m like you – I don’t worry about followers because I have enough things to worry about in life. 🙂 It just helps me with accountability and getting my thoughts sorted out some days. Good luck with your goals! – Jessica

        • Laura-is-Inspired

          Thanks! I definitely have enough to worry about, and worrying about if people are following me isn’t one of them. It’d be nice if that was all I had to worry about though 🙂

  • Herbalife Nutrition

    Well done Laura and everyone else that has set themselves a goal for blogging. Best of luck!
    I really must do the same. Not sure if I can manage weekly and every week day is extremely ambitious and out of my league so I will aim for 2 weekly to start with.

Thoughts? Comments?

